Account
Members Covens Bands Models Artists Writers Games Diaries Forums Chat Photos Videos Search Help Boards
  •  
 
 
FAQ
DEADSOCIAL SITE
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS (FAQ)


FEATURES AND ACTIVITIES

How can I upload a primary image?
Hover over your Dashboard icon and click on Avatar.
You can select an Avatar as your primary photo, or you can upload a photo from your computer.
From the View photo page you can set a photo as your Default Avatar.

How do I create a Diary?
From the navigation menu, click on Diaries, then click on Add Post
If this is your first Diary, you will be asked to give your Diary a name and a description.
You will only need to do this once. Every time after, when you click on Add Entry, you will be able to create Diary entries.

Can I change the description of my Diary?
Yes. Click on Diaries from the navigation menu, then click on My Diary.
In the Actions block, click on Edit Diary.

How can I edit my profile?
From the bottom menu, click on the little Gear icon (Settings Icon) and click Account Settings.
You will be able to edit your profile details such as Headline, Description, Gender etc.

How can I edit my Privacy Settings?
There are two ways you can edit your privacy settings
1) From the bottom menu, click the Settings Icon then click Privacy Settings.
2) Hover over the Dashboard icon from the navigation menu and click on Privacy Settings.

What is a Privacy Group?
By default, there are four privacy groups
1) Me Only
2) Public
3) Members
4) Kith
Each of these is considered a privacy group.
If none of these privacy groups work for your needs, you can create your own Privacy Group

How do I create a new Privacy Group?
From the privacy settings page you will see four blocks
1) My Privacy Groups - This will list all privacy groups you create
2) Create New Privacy Group - Allows you to create your own privacy group
3) Default Privacy Group - All modules that have privacy settings are set to this option
4) Default Values - Displays the current privacy settings per module or functionality
From the Create New Privacy Group block provide the title of your new group eg. Family, Best Friends, Co-Workers etc.
From the Extends drop down list choose if you want this new privacy group to extend another privacy group
Even the privacy groups you create will be available from this section.
Click Create.
You will now see your new privacy group listed in the My Privacy Groups block.
From here you can add members as well as remove members from this group.

How do I Add or Remove members from a privacy group I've created?
Beside each privacy group are two icons (a green plus icon and a red minus icon)
The green plus icon allows you to add members to the privacy group.
Click the green plus button and in the keyword field and type the username you wish to add or part of the username.
Click the checkbox beside the user(s) and click Add.
A number will be displayed beside the name of your privacy group which indicates how many members you currently have in this privacy group.
To remove a member from a privacy group, click the red minus button beside the add button
Place a checkmark beside all the members you want to remove, then click Delete.

I created my new privacy group(s) and added appropriate members, Now what?
You can now use your new privacy group(s) on the features that are available to you such as Diaries, Photos etc.
If you want all of your Photos, Diaries, etc. to be available only to your new privacy group, from your privacy settings page choose your new privacy group beside all features that are currently available to you.
Applying this from your privacy settings will ensure all posts you make will be available to only the users in the privacy group selected.

How do I create photo albums?
Click on Photos from the menu, then click Add Album.
Fill in the basic details, set your Privacy options, then click Submit.

How do I upload photos to an album?
Click on Photos from the navigation menu, then click on My Albums.
Choose the album you want to upload photos to, then click Add Photos from the Main block.

How can I edit my photo albums?
Click on Photos from the menu, then click My Albums.
Choose the album you want to edit, then click Edit Album from the Main block.

How can I organize my photos?
Click on Photos from the menu, then click My Albums.
Choose the album that has the photos you want to organize, then click Organize from the Main block.
In the Organize block, click and drag the photos to the placement you want them to be displayed as.
You can Reverse the changes you made by clicking the Reverse button.
''Changes are saved on the fly''

How can I delete photo albums?
Click on Photos from the menu, then click My Albums.
From the Administration block click Manage
Place a check mark inside the album(s) you want to delete, then click Delete.

How can I delete multiple photos?
Click Photos from the menu, then click My Albums
Choose the album that contains the photos you want to delete, then click Manage Photos from the Main block.
Check off all the photos you want to delete, then click Delete.

How can I move photos from one album to another?
Click Photos from the menu, then click My Albums
Choose the album that contains the photos you want to move, then click Manage Photos from the Main block.
Check off all the photos you want to move, then choose the album you want to move your photos to from the drop down list.
Click Move to another album and your photos will be moved.

How can I send a private message to a user?
There are two ways you can send a private message to a user.
1) Hover over the Mail icon from the navigation menu and click on Compose
In the Recipient field, type in the username of the user you want to send a message to.
If the username exists it will populate as you're typing in the Username.
This will help to ensure you type in the correct username.
2) From the users profile you can click the Send Letter.

Can I view messages I have sent?
Yes. Hover over the mail icon from the navigation menu and click Outbox.
This will take you to your Outbox which contains Messages and Greetings you have sent.
You can have just messages display or just Greetings by placing a check mark beside what you want to see.
Removing a check mark beside Messages for example will display everything but Messages and vise versa.

I accidentally removed the wrong message, can I retrieve it?
Yes. Hover over the Mail icon from the navigation menu and click on Trash.
This will display all Messages and Greetings you deleted.
Choose what you want to retrieve and click Restore
The message(s) selected will now be back in your Inbox.

Are my messages on here permanently unless I delete them?
No. To save space on our server and to ensure the site is not running what it doesn't need to run, all old messages are removed every 180 days.

How does Subscriptions work?
When you subscribe to another user, that user's profile will be listed in your subscriptions page.
This also applies to subscribing to other users activities, such as diaries etc.

How do I create a new Coven?
From the Covens main page click the Add Coven button located at the top left side of the page.
Fill in as much information as you can for better results.
Fields that are marked with a red * are required fields.
Once you fill in the details, click Submit.
You will now be redirected to your Coven page which will show you all your Covens.


YOUR ACCOUNT

A member keeps harassing me, what can I do?
If a member of the site is harassing you, Ignore or block that user.
If the problem progresses, you should contact the site administrator

Why was my account terminated?
We strictly enforce our Terms Of Service, and make every effort possible to make sure all users are following them.
Your account may have been terminated due to a breach in the Terms Of Service (aka TOS.)
If you feel that your account was terminated without good reason, we ask that you contact the site administrator.

Why does my profile status say Approval?
The administrator may have chosen to have profiles approved first before joining the site.

Why can't I log in to my account?
Chances are you may have misspelled your password or had your CAPS on while typing your password.
Try typing your password with CAPS off.
If this fails you can request a password that will be sent to the email address you provided when you registered.

I uploaded some photos, why can't I see them?
The administrator may have chosen to have photos approved first.
Navigate to Photos -> My Albums, then click the album you uploaded your photos to
Click on Pending from the Main block to see if your photos are listed.
If your photos are not listed in the Pending block, try clicking Disapproved from the Pending block.
If your photos are listed here, this means that your photos were not approved.
Copyright © 2017 DeadSocial